Content you do not need can be (permanently) deleted very easily. Click on the + below to discover how to delete topics, check content before deleting and restore deleted assignment submission folders.
- Go to the dropdown menu and click Delete Topic. When deleting topic items, you are presented with the option to remove only, or to permanently delete.
You can always check what content exists in your course before deleting it.
- Click on Course Admin.
- Click on Manage Files and you can see a complete listing on your content. Read more about how to Manage Files in your course.
If there is a chain icon next to the name of a file it indicates that this piece of content is still being used and linked in your course for other items such as an assignment. Items without a link can safely be deleted.
What happens when you do delete something that has the chain item next to it?